Annual Meeting August 15th at 6:30pm

The Annual Meeting of the Jackson Memorial Library will be held at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, August 15 at the Library at 71 Main Street, Tenants Harbor. All library card holders are members and may vote. The purpose of the meeting is to elect a slate of candidates and to approve bylaw changes.

The slate of candidates are: 

for a three year term: Kathy Cartwright, Anne Cogger, Nicole den Ouden, Peter Harris (read their bios here)

for a second three year term: Peter Enggass, Patty Kahn, Nancy Scott (read their bios here)

for officers: President - Susan Bates, Vice President - Joe Holub, Treasurer - Nancy Scott, Secretary - Patty Kahn (read their bios here)

Two changes to the bylaws are proposed. The first is to remove the Library Management Committee and to add general language relating to standing and ad hoc committees, allowing JML to be more flexible and responsive in addressing the needs of the organization. The second is to remove the requirement to have a member nominated by the SelectBoard. Wayne Sawyer was that member and he is leaving the board. The president and library director appear before the select board to keep them up to date.

Click here to read a marked up version of the draft bylaws.